Planning structure

The Planning and Development Committee meets every other Monday, starting at 6.30pm. This committee considers all planning applications for Sudbury. It also advises the council on new development proposals and the Local Plan. Due to the time scales of replying to Babergh District Council with decisions, the Planning and Development Committee have delegated powers. Babergh District Council would still be advised of any comments made at the full council meeting. A working forum to discuss the Town Plan Development and the Local Plan would report to the Planning and Development Committee, which would then report to full council.


Councillors: Mr N Bennett (Chairman), Mrs S Ayres, Mr T Cresswell, Mr S Hall, Ms E Murphy, Mr A Osborne, Miss A Owen and Mr J Sayers. 

The Mayor - Ex-officio.

Copyright © 2020 Sudbury Town Council

All published material on this site belongs to Sudbury Town Council and cannot be reproduced without its express consent. All documents are correct at the time of publishing; however, we do not accept liability for incorrect information or omissions.